The Community Foundation Announces 2015 Scholarship Recipients

Last updated August 2, 2021

The Community Foundation of Southeast Kansas had the privilege to assist in the granting of scholarship funds to 18 area students for the 2015-16 school year.

The scholarships administered by the Community Foundation are funded by donors who believe in the youth of our area and support their pursuit of higher education. A scholarship fund established with the Community Foundation is another way a family can leave a legacy and impact the future of our community.

If you would like to know more about establishing a scholarship fund, contact the Foundation office for more details at 620-231-8897 or contact the Community Foundation. The Community Foundation of Southeast Kansas would like to thank the donors and congratulate the following scholarship recipients.

M. Lee and Noretta Caldwell Scholarship

  • Camri Burke
  • Abigail Vogts

Commerce Bank Scholarship

  • Jacob Drenick
  • Mark Weaver

Pat Forbes Scholarship

  • Kathryn Kolarik

Tyler Jeck Scholarship

  • Kathryn Kolarik

Dylan Meier Get Busy Livin’ Scholarship

  • Alixandra Beezley
  • Alexandria Bennett
  • Sage Mahnken
  • Trace McKnight
  • Stephanie Oyibo
  • Haley Uttley
  • Jacob Zortz
  • Dante Richardson

Dr. Daniel & Jeannette Minnis Oral Health Scholarship

  • Kiralyn Mosier

Short Family Fine Arts Scholarship

  • Ashley Burch
  • Daniel Munguia

Craig Crespino Scholarship

  • Alyssa Patterson
  • Tara Miller